by eggsurplus

Control what your users can access and save time, money, and frustrations. Lock down sensitive data in SuiteCRM to specific groups or teams. Supports unlimited assigned users, unlimited group assignments to records, custom layouts for each group, login/sudo capabilities and much more.

Free 30 day trial
Try it Now

#1654 - Listview Mass Action "Delete" still visible after disabling in user role

In Progress Bug? created by kinetix 2 years ago

When I set "Delete" to none within a role I created, it does not disappear from the listview mass action drop down. All other mass action options do disappear when I disable them in the role, like export, import, etc. I even ran a quick repair and rebuild.

I am using SuiteCRM v 7.10.7 / PHP v7.2.

  1. eggsurplus member avatar

    eggsurplus Provider Affiliate

    2 years ago

    Hello,

    Just confirming that I was able to replicate what you are seeing. However, it will not actually allow the user to delete if they attempt to use that mass action option. We will look into what may be causing it to not hide from that menu and follow up here when there is an update available for this.

    Thank you for reporting this!

    Cheers,
    Jason

This case is public. Please leave out any sensitive information such as URLs, passwords, etc.
Saving Comment Saving Comment...
Rating
  • "The add-on itself was already a must for my SuiteCRM, which was missing this very important security feature. However, what surprised me the most was ..." - Davint

    Read More Reviews