by NS-Team

QuickCRM Mobile gives you access to SuiteCRM on your mobile, your tablet (iPhone, iPad, Android) or your laptop with QuickCRM native apps available on App Store, Google Play and Windows Store.

Free 30 day trial
Try it Now

#3957 - Quick CRM to SuiteCRM Syncing Issue

Open Bug? created by jyot.kandolha 10 months ago

Hello, One of our user is updating records on Quick CRM. However the updates are not reflect on SuiteCRM. We have tried to Sync all the records, using the Sync button on Sync Status page. So now the Sync Status page shows 0 for New, Modified and Deleted for all the modules. Could you please suggest, what else could we try to troubleshoot this issue.

  1. bluquet member avatar

    NS-Team Provider Affiliate

    10 months ago

    Hello,

    From what I understand, the problem happens when working offline. Can you confirm?

    Can you also confirm that everything is correctly saved on SuiteCRM when working online?

    • jyot.kandolha member avatar

      jyot.kandolha

      10 months ago

      Hello, We have just confirmed that if user works online then the records/information is correctly saved on SuiteCRM. The problem lies when they work offline. Please suggest.

      Thanks for all your help in this matter. Regards, Jyot

  2. bluquet member avatar

    NS-Team Provider Affiliate

    10 months ago

    Hi again.

    This might be complex to understand and solve.

    A few questions might help start the investigation:

    • Does that happen to all users?
    • Does that happen on all modules or just for some of them?
    • How did the user go Offline? automatic due to lack of internet connexion? Manual with the green button on the homepage? Manual/Forced with the green button on the homepage?
    • How did the user go back online? (in most cases, syncing with SuiteCRM is automatic when going back online)
    • jyot.kandolha member avatar

      jyot.kandolha

      10 months ago

      Please see below for the answers: - As of now only 1 affected user - User uses only 2 modules and they are both affected. - Manual - Close the app and log back in and wait for 10-20 mins for sync then log out.

  3. bluquet member avatar

    NS-Team Provider Affiliate

    10 months ago

    Hello,

    I don't understand exactly what you mean by "Close the app and log back in and wait for 10-20 mins for sync then log out".

    Could that user try going back online by just clicking on the red button on the top right of the home page, assuming - the device has an internet connexion at that time - some changes have been made offline so that you can test sync is done correctly

This case is public. Please leave out any sensitive information such as URLs, passwords, etc.
Saving Comment Saving Comment...
Rating
  • "It’s super interesting to me. I have my iPhone in one hand… And I’m staring at my computer screen. Both of them have the ability now to work on ..." - Sage

    Read More Reviews