by eggsurplus

Control what your users can access and save time, money, and frustrations. Lock down sensitive data in SuiteCRM to specific groups or teams. Supports unlimited assigned users, unlimited group assignments to records, custom layouts for each group, login/sudo capabilities and much more.

Cancel at any time!
Free Trial

#2478 - how to remove it?

In Progress General Question created by gulin 2 years ago

I canceled my trial subscription and tried to remove the module from the system now everything is broken, I can’t get into the system I see only a white screen what should I do?

  1. eggsurplus member avatar

    eggsurplus Provider Affiliate

    2 years ago

    Hello,

    Unfortunately this can happen in some situations if file permissions didn't allow SuiteCRM to backup the files during installation correctly.

    To correct, download a clean version of SuiteCRM that matches the version that you are currently on. Then copy the following directories over to your broken instance:

    • /data
    • /include
    • /modules
    • /soap
    • /themes

    Once copied you will be able to log in. Then run the following:

    • Admin -> Repair -> Quick Repair and Rebuild
    • Admin -> Repair -> Rebuild Relationships
    • Admin -> Repair -> Repair Roles

    You will be all set then.

    Let me know if you have any questions.

This case is public. Please leave out any sensitive information such as URLs, passwords, etc.
Saving Comment Saving Comment...
Rating
  • "The add-on itself was already a must for my SuiteCRM, which was missing this very important security feature. However, what surprised me the most was ..." - Davint

    Read More Reviews