by cyborgsolution

Don’t bombard your current and potential customers with workflow and marketing emails from generic email addresses. Use this helpful add-on to change the “from” sender email address in Workflows to send from Users Assigned to Record or Workflow.

Includes a 30 day guarantee
Try it Now

#3817 - Install Error

In Progress Installation created by leon one month ago

We bought your add on for CRM, Email FROM Masquerader in Workflow. Below error we got. Please assist urgently.

< p class="error">Email FROM Masquerader is no longer active
< p class="error">Please renew your subscription or check your license configuration.

Kind Regards,

Leon Smalberger

  1. leon member avatar

    leon

    one month ago

    This is not closed!!

  2. cyborgsolution member avatar

    cyborgsolution Provider

    one month ago

    Hello Leon

    We have tested the plugin on Two Installs of SuiteCRM with Version 7.10.7 which is on your server and 7.11.10 on our server. On both servers it is working as expected. Please make sure that any customisations that you have in place on your CRM instance are not causing any errors.

    Since we don't have access to the SSH and server logs, the only way to trace error is to get same files uploaded on our server to know which customisation is interrupting the Send Email action. The easier way to sort this out would be to get ZIPPED files (without DB Data) and we will replicate the crm on our server to find the issue. would it be possible to share that. You can send link to download via email.

    Thank you.

    • leon member avatar

      leon

      one month ago

      That is a poor answer for a add on that clearly does not work. We have given you access to everything.

  3. cyborgsolution member avatar

    cyborgsolution Provider

    one month ago

    We have investigated on the server and found out that the Office SMTP used to send emails does not allow other emails as FROM unless those accounts are created on the Office SMTP server. You can read about this on Microsoft blog here

    • leon member avatar

      leon

      one month ago

      The answer is not sufficient as per my email. This add on mentioned nothing about the setup nor limitations for office. As per the email, we need clarification on the exact setup.

This case is public. Please leave out any sensitive information such as URLs, passwords, etc.
Saving Comment Saving Comment...