by Fanatical Labs

Save Your Team Countless Hours. SugarChimp syncs your lists in both directions so you can work in your preferred app. Segment and group your Mailchimp subscribers based on SuiteCRM data so you can market to the right people at the right time. Compatible with all versions of SuiteCRM.

Cancel at any time!
Free Trial

#2861 - Globaloptout changing from value 2 to value 1

Closed Bug? created by FibreCRM Verified Purchase 2 years ago

Hi Sugarchimp,

We have set UPDATE config SET value=2 WHERE category='sugarchimp' AND name='globaloptout';

This is now set on most of our installations of SugarChimp, the sync has been running for a little while now however the optout strategy has changed.

If we were to set the globaloptout value=1 how would the opt-outs behave between Mailchimp & SuiteCRM, would those contacts/leads that have unsubscribed from some campaigns but not others become opted-out globally within SuiteCRM?

Kind regards.

  1. fanaticallabs member avatar

    Fanatical Labs Provider Affiliate

    2 years ago

    Happy to help. You are correct. When globaloptout is set to 1 then an unsubscribed record will be removed from all synced target lists and marked as "opted out" in the CRM. This is the default behavior so when a record unsubscribes they aren't accidentally included in other mailings if they shouldn't be.

    You can see more about this config here: https://fanaticallabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360021151672

    Please let me know if you have any other questions!

    Best, Heidi

  2. fibrecrm member avatar

    FibreCRM Verified Purchase

    2 years ago

    Hi Heidi,

    We have been running the sync for a few weeks where the value=2, if we were to now set the value=1 what would happen?

    Would those contacts/leads that have unsubscribed from some campaigns but not others become opted-out globally within SuiteCRM when the sync runs?

  3. fanaticallabs member avatar

    Fanatical Labs Provider Affiliate

    2 years ago

    Thanks for clarifying. Mailchimp uses webhooks to send unsubscribes to the CRM. Since those are sent just once, updating this config to 1 at this point would leave prior unsubscribes the way they are and only affect future unsubscribes.

    Let me know if you have any further questions!

    Best, Heidi

This case is public. Please leave out any sensitive information such as URLs, passwords, etc.
Saving Comment Saving Comment...