by Jackal Software

Administrators can copy dashboards from any user to any number of users, security groups, or roles. Save time logging in as individual users to set up their dashboards.

Cancel at any time!
Free Trial

#1216 - Deploy template - resets the "copy user" to default

Open Bug? created by t Verified Purchase a year ago

When deploying a template from one user to another the "copied user" homepage then reverts to default

SuiteCRM 7.10.6

  1. shad member avatar

    Jackal Software Provider Affiliate

    a year ago

    Interesting. Could you copy the contents of that user's user_preference table record into a file and send to shad@jackalsoftware.com? I will review and see if there is any information there. I don't believe the process actually updates the copied from user but if that user is in the deploy to list perhaps something is going awry.

    Thank you

This case is public. Please leave out any sensitive information such as URLs, passwords, etc.
Saving Comment Saving Comment...
Rating
  • "An excellent addition to the SuiteCRM solution and one that is necessary when rolling out CRM to many users."

    Read More Reviews